top of page
  • raulpopa1315

Proiecte Engleza cls. a 5-a Entry 4 of 5

"CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY-BOOK REVIEW"-Mihail Achim


One of my favorite books is “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory”. It presents the story of a poor boy, named Charlie Bucket, who lives very close to the candy factory, owned by the eccentric Willy Wonka, the richest man in town. One day, Willy Wonka decides to find a new owner for his factory. Therefore, he hides five golden tickets randomly in the chocolate bars. Five kids find the tickets and they are invited to visit the factory. One by one, four of them make mistakes, showing the lack of moral qualities. Only Charlie, whose family is poor, but honest, proves to Willy Wonka that he is the perfect choice, because he isn’t selfish, greedy and careless. Finally, Charlie wins the ownership of the factory and becomes rich.

My favorite characters from the books are the Oompa-Loompas, the workers from the chocolate factory. They are small, only knee height, with golden hair and white skin. They speak only their language; therefore, they are very funny.

Fortunately, there is another book, which tells us the next story of Charlie and his factory, called “Charlie and the Great Glass Elevator”.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"FOOTBALL"-Peter Szekrenyes


Football is a game played between 2 teams, each teams having eleven players. The game is played by hitting a ball with your foot and passing it from one team member to another, until the goal in opposite team is scored. The other team tries to take the ball in it’s command, so that it can also scored a goal. The game of football is an advanced version of an ancient Chinese game Cuju played during the 2nd and 3rd century BC. There is scientific evidence to prove ancient games of Cuju and it is also mentioned in a military manual. Ancient Romans and Greeks also are known to have played several ball games, some of them using feet like in football.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bura Alexandra Maria


Day one

It's the first day of our holiday. We're in Rome, in the Italy. Today we are visiting the Pantheon of Rome. It is very beautiful. I'm here with my family and my best friend's family. Now, my dad is looking at the drawings which are on the walls because he loves painting. My mom is taking some photos. My and my best friend, Stefi are looking at the Pantheon columns. Her parents are taking photos to. It is very beautiful here!

Day two

It's the second day of our holiday. Today we are visiting the Colosseum. Now we are looking at the ruins of the Colosseum. Everyone is taking pictures! This afternoon we are going to a famous restaurant. I enjoy my holiday!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Proiecte Engleza cls. a 5-a Entry 5 of 5

"MY TRIP TO RHODOS"-Bene Marisa Last night we landed in Rhodos Greece.We were really excited about this holiday, we were staying there 7 days. On this trip there were 7 of us. My mom, my dad, my brot

Proiecte Engleza cls. a 5-a Entry 3 of 5

"MY BIRTHDAY"-Karla Crisan I love to celebrate my birthday. It was very interesting how I celebrated it last year. It was a sunny Sunday. I was very excited because I was on my way to the place where

Proiecte Engleza cls. a 5-a - Entry 2 of 5

"ABOUT ME"-Ioan Gabriel My name in Negrea Ioan Gabriel and I am 11 years old. I study at "Nicolae Balcescu" Highscchool, in Cluj-Napoca. I love my family and sports like: football, basketball and danc

bottom of page